1975 Chicago White Sox Team Signed Ball




The 1975 season was almost the last season in Chicago for the White Sox as a looming change in ownership looked to have the team move to Seattle with the A’s moving into Chicago. Although Bill Veeck would eventually step in and save the day, the White Sox would struggle to compete and the 1975 season eventually served as a pivotal time in franchise history.  This baseball is signed by 26 members of the 1975 Chicago White Sox; all the signatures are certified authentic, and comes with a Letter of Authenticity from James Spence Authentication as well as a signature worksheet to help you locate and identify player signatures.   The complete list of those who signed this ball includes: Sweet Spot: Chuck Tanner, Manger West Panel: Jerry Hairston, Bill Stein, Ken Henderson, Joe Lonnett, Ken Kravec, Tim Stoddard, Alex Monchak North Panel: Deron Johnson, Pete Vuckovich, Cecil Upshaw, Mike Squires, Nyls Nyman, Wilbur Wood East Panel: Bucky Dent, Carlos May, Claude Osteen, Brian Downing, Goose Gossage (Hall of Fame), Jorge Orta South Panel: Dave Hamilton, Bill Melton, Glen Rosenbaum, Lamar Johnson, Pete Varney, Jesse Jefferson This ball features the signatures of some very recognizable names that loyal White Sox fans will long remember as members of Chicago’s South Side team. This ball will make a fine addition to any collection.  Due to the unique nature of this ball we must charge your credit card for the full price immediately upon taking your order. This policy ensures we reserve the ball for you. We will confirm your order by Email. This ball is not game used. Please allow at least 2 weeks for delivery.