1998 Tampa Rays Team Signed Baseball




While the Tampa Devil Rays have certainly played better baseball of late, a game historian, loyal fan or serious collector will definitely see the value in this team signed baseball from the franchise’s Inaugural Season. This official American League Baseball stamped with the team’s logo is signed by 28 coaches and players from the 1998 Tampa Bay Devil Rays – the team’s first season of competition in Major League Baseball. A Full Letter of Authenticity  from James Spence Authentication comes with this ball. Autographs on this ball include those of manager Larry Rothschild, Kevin Stocker, Jerome Walton, Wilson Alvarez, John Flaherty, Tony Saunders, Ramon Tatis, Jim Mecir, Dennis Springer, Dan Carlson, Dave Martinez, Mike Kelly, Aaron Ledesma, Rich Butler, Mike Difelice, Rolando Arrojo, Bob Smith, Rick Gorecki, Roberto Hernandez and coaches Steve Henderson, Billy Hatcher, Orlando Gomez, Frank Howard and Rick Williams, and a few others. A loyal Rays fan will really cherish displaying this ball on a shelf in their home or office. We have this ball in stock so buy it now and we will ship it out immediately. However, due to the rare nature of this ball, we will charge your credit card for the full price as soon as we receive your order. This will ensure we reserve the item for you. We will confirm your purchase by Email. This ball is not game used.